You are here


Solomon Islands (Solomons) is a sovereign country consisting of nearly 1,000 islands in Oceania lying to the east of Papua New Guinea and northwest of Vanuatu and covers a land area of 30, 407 square kilometres (11,000 square miles). Solomon Islands has 9 administrative provinces: Central Islands, Choiscul, Guadalcanal, Isabel, Makira, Malaita, Rennell and Bellona, Temotu and Western provinces. The country’s capital, Honiara, is located on the island of Guadalcanal.